About Media Forum / Schedule / MF Programme / Competition-2009 / MF Jury / Round Table / Press / Partners / Contacts /



The final schedule of Media Forum screenings, lectures and events is published.

The preliminary selection of works for the competition programme is finished. The list of twenty best works, according to the selection committee, has been published.

Now you can see parts of video works from our programme's participants at Media Forum website.

The final list of Jury 2009 is now announced.

The information on the members of selection committee has been added.

The admission of applications for this year competition programme is closed. The selection committee has set to work. The short-list is to be announced on June 10th.


International competition:

X Media Forum winners are now announced!

First prize is awarded to Liu Wei, China - Hopeless Land;

Special Jury Mention:

Anne Marte Overaa, Norway - Grey #1;
Manuel Saiz, Spain - The two teams team;
Boris Eldagsen, Germany - SPAM the musical;

Special Snob magazine prize is awarded to Ilya Korobkov, Russia - Museum.



Patrick Bergeron, Canada — “LoopLoop“

Gerard Freixes Ribera, Spain — “Alone“

Porte de signal Nelly-Eve Rajotte, Canada — “Link“

Patrizia Honzani, Italy — “STAND-FiSGH“

Liu Wei, China — “Hopeless Land“

Konstantinos-antonios goutos, Greece — “PROJECT [video]Flaneu®“

Manuel Saiz, Spain — “The two teams team“

Luca Serasini, Italy — “Le baiser“

Anne Marte Overaa, Norway — “Grey #1“

Ilya Korobkov, Russia — “Museum“

Mare Tralla & Olga Jurgenson, Estonia&Russia — “When Estonian Peasant meets Russian Miner or...“

Farideh Shahsavarani, Iran — “I will be back“

Cristobal Farriol, Chile — “Le dejeuner (Fall)“

Bard Perry, Canada — “Man with A movie camera: The global remake“

Giuliensemble (Giulia Berto & Giulia Forgione) , Italy — “Dead Instant foto“

Nadia Hironaka and Matthew Suib, USA — “The soft Epic or; Savages of the Pacific West“

Sergey Ogurtsov, Russia — “Event Horizon“

Bjorn Erik Haugan, Norway — “A Pale Shade of Grey“

Boris Eldagsen, Germany — “SPAM the musical“

Estanislao Florido, Argentine — “Proyecto multiplayer“

Boris Eldagsen, Germany - "The lonely girls "

Pierre-Laurent Cassière & Juliana Borinski, France / Germany - Sine (digital/analog converter) 


Our congratulations!

Selection Committee

Konstantin Bokhorov

Сurator and art-critic. He organized Russian art exhibition in the Russian pavilion at the Venice biennial (1996-1999), in the International Istanbul Biennial (1997) and in the Bienal de São Paulo (1998). Ph.D. in Culturology.



Karina Karaeva

lives and works in Moscow. Curator, filmexpert. Deputy head of cinema and video programs department of national centre for contemporary arts Main interests videoart and experimental cinema.




Olga Lopoukhova

Curator, art manager. Co-curator of the Russian pavilion at the Venice biennial (2005). The ARTStrelka cultural center art director.



MF Winners 2008
MF Photos
MF Festivals:

Organized by:

The cultural and art centre "MediaArtLab"


The sites:

Cinema Centre at Krasnaya Presnya

Drouzhinnikovskaya, 15
Phone (499) 255-96-92,
(495) 605-73-06

"Hudozhestvenny" cinema

Arbatskaya sq., 14
Phone (495) 291-55-98

Sсhusev State Museum of Architecture (MUAR)

Vozdvizhenka, 5/25
Phone (495) 291-21-09

Garage Center for Contemporary Culture

Obraztsova, 19а
Phone (495) 645-05-20

Ravenscourt galleries

Gagarinskiy lane., 35
Phone (495) 221-22-18


About Media Forum / Schedule / MF Programme / Competition-2009 / MF Jury / Round Table / Press / Partners / Contacts /

/ MF Winners 2008 / MF Photos

Создание сайта — @Division